Welcome to: The German Society for Microcirculation and Vascular Biology

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Internetseite der Gesellschaft für Mikrozirkulation und Vaskuläre Biologie (GfMVB)

Step 1: Provide proof of payment of registration fee (260 euro).

You will be asked to enter your first name, last name, institute, email and a photo/pdf of image for proof of payment.

Step 2: Fill out the registration form (Uploading your Abstract).
Contact data: you will be asked to enter your first name, last name, address, email etc.

Step 3: Travel Awards – for PhD students and Postdocs only
We are delighted to announce that the German Society for Microcirculation (GfMVB), the Dutch Societies for Microcirculation (DEBS/MiVAB), the European Vascular Biology Organisation (EVBO), and the European Society for Microcirculation (ESM) will sponsor a substantial amount of travel grants and poster prizes (currently >15) to allow PhD students and Postdoc to attend this year’s meeting in Goettingen. To be eligible for travel grants, some of the societies require you to be member (ESM, EVBO). Please indicate your membership by ticking the appropriate box.

Aletta Jacobs award: in particular we would like to draw your attention to our awards for female scientists in the field of microvascular biology at the start of their career. The AJ award was first introduced at the joint Dutch German microcirculation meeting in 2018 in Amsterdam, and continued to promote cross-border vascular research involving junior scientists. Eligible are female PhD students, and female Postdocs within one year upon their thesis defense. Aletta Jacobs was the first female physician in the Netherlands, and also the first woman to obtain a PhD in Medicine. She showed a strong engagement for women in society and she was a role model for many female scientists to follow, both in the Netherlands and internationally. The authors of the three best abstracts will be asked to give a presentation in the Aletta Jacobs session dedicated to outstanding female scientists, in the afternoon of the 4th of November 2021. 

Everything clear – please click here to continu to the Registration / Payment page